Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Click on the Question to view the answer.

Is marijuana legal?

Medical Marijuana became legal in 1996 with the passage of proposition 215, also known as the Compassionate Care Act. Recreational Marijuana has been approved by voters with the passing of Proposition 64, but is going through the legislative process to allow the sale of recreational marijuana. Recreational marijuana is not available in California.

How much does it cost?

Our standard pricing is $49 for a new recommendation letter and an additional $20 for a photo ID card. We charge $39 for renewals, but only for patients who were previously seen in our practice.
We do run promotional deals from time-to-time.

How do I get my recommendation letter?

Our process is simple and strictly confidential. Simply click the “get started” button on our home page and follow the screen prompts.

What are the tech requirements?

For now, you will need a computer with a chrome, opera or firefox browser and a working webcam. Your webcam will need to be enabled, which is typically achieved by clicking the video camera icon in the top right part of your browser window and then selecting to allow access to your camera.
We are working on iphone/ipad compatibility.

Will the dispensaries accept my digital recommendation letter?

Most dispensaries will accept your digital recommendation letter, although you may need to print it out. Your embossed card copy will be mailed out to you right away at no additional charge.

Will I be seen by a doctor?

You will either be seen by a physician or a physician assistant. Both of whom are licensed by the state of California to practice medicine. If you are seen by the PA, you will have your case reviewed by the physician.

How long is the wait to be seen?

Typical wait time is 5 minutes.
At busier times, you will get a message that the doctor is with another patient.

What if I live outside of California?

California medical marijuana cards are only available for people who are California residents.

What if I don’t have a photo ID

A photo ID is required.

What if I don’t have a California ID, but live in California?

You will need to prove residency by showing us a utility bill or other documentation with your name and a local address on it.

How much is the ID card?

We charge $20 for the ID card, but if you leave us a review online, we will waive the cost

Do you have a storefront?

No. We are a telemedicine clinic, so can be anywhere that you are through the use of your computer or mobile device. We do not have a walk-in clinic.

Where is your clinic?

Our headquarters is located in Oakland, but we are a virtual clinic, so can be anywhere that you are through the benefit of computers and mobile devices. You won’t need to leave the comfort or privacy of your own home. We do not have a walk-in clinic.

What are your hours?

We are open 7 days per week from 10am to 10pm. We close on major holidays.

Is my information private?

Yes! Any information that you provide us with is absolutely private. We do not share your information with any third party, unless you request it to be. We are HIPAA compliant and store all of your information in a secure database.